Sheep Production

Articles tagged with: Dairy

Fly Control

Friday, 11 September 2020

Fly Control

In this article we will discuss the importance of fly control in and reducing the incidence of diseases such as New Forest Eye.

Biosecurity and Disease Prevention

Friday, 14 August 2020

Biosecurity and Disease Prevention

Strict biosecurity measures are imperative in poultry producers, heavily extended in pigs, less common in dairies and often forgotten in beef herds.

Preparing for Tupping

Monday, 03 August 2020

Preparing for Tupping

Make sure your ewes AND rams are fit for purpose at the start of your breeding season.

Diversification

Friday, 17 July 2020

Diversification

In this blog we will cover why farms and smallholdings are diversifying into new areas.

The Healthy Alpaca

Friday, 03 July 2020

The Healthy Alpaca

In this blog we will cover everyhting you need to know to keep your alpaca's fit and healthy.

Dwarf Calves

Friday, 19 June 2020

Dwarf Calves

In this blog we will cover Congenital Chondrodystrophy and Joint Laxity, commonly known as Dwarf Calf

Lungworm in Cattle

Friday, 05 June 2020

Lungworm in Cattle

In this blog we will cover lungworm treatment and prevention in cattle.

Sheep Worm Control

Friday, 08 May 2020

Sheep Worm Control

In this blog we will cover sheep worm control and resistance management.

Cattle Parasite Control

Friday, 01 May 2020

Cattle Parasite Control

In this blog we will cover cattle parasite control: Part 1 – Gut worms.

Making Good Grass Silage

Friday, 24 April 2020

Making Good Grass Silage

In this blog we will cover what we are aiming to achieve with our silage.

Chicken Husbandry 101

Friday, 17 April 2020

Chicken Husbandry 101

In this blog we will cover chicken husbandry for the smallholder.

Early lamb growth and Production

Friday, 13 March 2020

Early lamb growth and Production

In this blog we will cover early lamb growth and Production.

Safe Handling for TB Testing

Friday, 28 February 2020

Safe Handling for TB Testing

In this blog we will cover serious injuries that occur on farms while handling cattle.

Antimicrobial Usage Update

Friday, 14 February 2020

Antimicrobial Usage Update

In this blog we will cover antimicrobial usage (AMU) within food producing animals.

What to expect when you're expecting

Friday, 31 January 2020

What to expect when you're expecting

In this blog we will cover normal parturition, when to intervene, when to call the vet and how to care for your new-borns.

[12  >>